Return Home
It is currently Tue Nov 19, 2019 6:38 am

All times are UTC-06:00

Post subject: Beyond OBE
PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 8:03 pm 
Power Poster
Power Poster

I have read these posts about going beyond OBEs: http://www.my-big-toe.com/catalognew/BB ... ight=#2515 and http://www.my-big-toe.com/catalognew/BB ... ight=#2424 .

I was wondering if the following link is kind of what you mean: http://www.astralpulse.com/frankkepple.html .

This person was active on forums until about 2 years ago, but he was very insightful and described NPMR a lot like you are doing. To sum up, he built on Monroe's Focus level model and simplified it into 4 main areas of consciousness, for our system. He was an engineer by trade and took a scientific approach to studying consciousness, much like you are Tom. Granted, your books goes into greater detail but it appears to me that the maps that are given by both of you might be overlapping.

I am wondering if his description of what he calls "Focus 4" related to what you are talking about when you talk of the need to go beyond OBEs and go "out of your mind".

A description I once read of this place he labeled "Focus 4" was that it felt like you were losing your mind.

Am I way off base and making a connection where none exists?

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2008 12:43 am 
Power Poster
Power Poster

Well, he sees 2012 as significant. I can't wait till 2012 just so I can watch all of the rationalisation of why 2012 brought about nothing. Maybe someone will figure out that Nostradamus explains it all in an overlooked passage.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2008 2:44 pm 
Power Poster
Power Poster

There's nothing on that post about 2012.

The website is run by someone else and, unfortunately, has degraded to the point where there is a ton of marketing and selling of products. The forums had a different atmosphere up until a few years ago.