reducing entropy

merkaba33

reducing entropy

Post by merkaba33 »

I've had some extradorinary experiences. However, the goal seems to be spiritual growth(or entropy reduction). I'm not sure that my experiences, in and of themselves, have produce spiritual advancement. They've definitely expanded "my big toe" by adding to my personal data of what is possible. I'm concerned as to how I go about applying this(or any experience) to my personal growth. I've seen that I've grown in some ways; from the person I was to the person I am today. However, this growth has happened without my focus being on growth; it's been unconscious. How can I bring growth(entropy reduction) to a conscious level? Is this possible? Would this accelerate the rate of growth(making it conscious)? Any thoughts?

Will
Namaste
twcjr
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by twcjr »

Will,

Because Growth is directed from the inside out, it usually "just happens" on the way to somewhere else. That is why the journey is typically more important than the destination. Focus on learning and let the internalization that turns into personal growth happen on its own. Now, the intellect and conscious awareness can accelerate learning by paying attention to, and understanding, what is important. By practicing the application of good intent and eliminating ego. Personal growth is generally a slow cumulative process. Have no expectations, live your existence and make your free will choices to the best of your ability, and keep your eye on the Big Picture -- success will follow.

Tom
Jassmine

I think the word ego gets in the way

Post by Jassmine »

What is the difference between ego and personality. I understand giving up your story so you don't have to live up to it. I also understand I am none of things that are on the outside is that what you are calling ego. I am not my job, my name, my accomplishments, my outside strivings. I am spirit having a human experience. How does this fit with the therory of the book?